HomeTechnical Support » Sage 300 ERP

(fka Sage Accpac ERP)

PDF Printing Messages in this topic - RSS

JoeLabine
Posts: 11


5/2/2019
JoeLabine
Posts: 11
So I guess I'll have to use two different PB forms, as mention in my original post.
Thanks for your time and help.
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 722


5/2/2019
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 722
No, that is not possible.
0 link
JoeLabine
Posts: 11


5/2/2019
JoeLabine
Posts: 11
Ok great this allows me to specify a destination for each copy. But I still struggle with the "confirm destination filename at runtime". How can I set it to true for copy 0 and false for copy 1?
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 722


5/1/2019
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 722
Example:
PDF Tab Destination File Name use {PDFFile} as the variable.
Then Footer Objects:
#[C,3]Assign PDFFile, 'H:\Accounting\{YYYY-MM-DD} {Payee1} #{DocNo}'
#[C,4]Assign PDFFile, 'S:\Accounting\{YYYY-MM-DD} {Payee1} #{DocNo}'

Steve Babcock
+1 link
JoeLabine
Posts: 11


4/30/2019
JoeLabine
Posts: 11
Hi Nancy, thanks for your answer. Adding a copy and using #ProcessPage makes a lot of sens. But still, I don't understand how can I tell printboss to act in different way regarding the "PDF" tab. For what I understand the PDF tab manages pdf settings for the whole form regardless the copy number.


Is there a variable I can use to change the PDF settings?



Thanks!
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 722


4/30/2019
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 722
If you have the Enterprise version of PrintBoss and if you can place a unique data element on the Crystal report that would trigger either an automatic or a manually filed PDF, you could have two PrintBoss copies (not two forms or .rpts) - one that would be for automatic filing of the PDF and another one that you require the manual choice of file location. The unique data would be captured and use in a #ProcessPage command to determine which PB copy to print.
0 link
JoeLabine
Posts: 11


4/30/2019
JoeLabine
Posts: 11
Hi,

I'm trying to automate a pdf printing process, working with Sage 300 and PrintBoss. We do have a rtp "calling" a PrintBoss form. Now the form is configured with the "confirm destination filename at runtime" checked (see attached image). So that way the user can choose where to save the pdf.

In the automation process I need to be able to skip this question (but I still need to keep it for manual operations). Is there a variable or anything I could set in the Crystal RPT to tell PrintBoss to ignore the "confirm destination filename at runtime"?
I know I could copy the PrintBoss form and change the settings manually but that would be two forms to maintain.

Thank you

Attachments:
cur.JPG
0 link






Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software